List of APC Caretaker Committee Members, Names and Positions

All New APC Caretaker Committee members of the country ruling Party All Progressives Congress with their Chairman Mai Mala Buni assumed office on 25 june 2020 at the party’s national secretariat Abuja. See the list of all APC Caretaker Committee members.

List of APC Caretaker Committee

The Committee Chairman Buni who is also the governor of Yobe state promised to carry all factions along in seeking for lasting peace for the party.
Buni had arrived the secretariat some minutes before 2 pm in company of some APC Governors including Yahaya Bello of Kogi State, Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), Simon Lalong (Plateau) and many others.

Also Read: list of new permanent secretaries approved by buhari

The National Executive Committee, NEC, of the All Progressives Congress, APC, dissolved the National Working Committee, NWC of the party while appointing the Yobe State Governor, Mai Malla Buni as the Chairman, CaretakerConvention Committee.
Governor Buni, who was the former Secretary of the APC was sworn-in by the Attorney General of the Federation, AGF, and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.

List of APC Caretaker Committee Members and their positions

Below are Appointments by APC National Working Committee NWC. The members of the APC Caretaker Committee And Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee.

1. Governor Mai Bala Buni (Yobe) Chairman
2. Isiaka Oyetola, Governor Osun (South West)
3. Ken Nnamani (South East)
4. Stella Okorete – Women Rep
5. Governor Sani Bello (North Central)
6. Dr. James Lalu (Physically challenged)
7. Sen. Abubakar Yusuf (Senate Rep)
8. Hon. Akinyemi Olaide (House of Reps)
9. David Lyon (South South)
10. Abba Ari (North West)
11. Prof. Tahir Mamman (North East)
12. Ismail Ahmed (Youths)
13. Sen. Akpan Udoedehe (Secretary)

The APC NWC Goes as Senator Akpan Udeoedehe emerge as the committee Secretary, while Governor of Yobe state Mai Bala Buni as the caretaker committee chairman with Ismail Ahmed As youth Leader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *